Sports & Athletics

Doing The Right Way

All You Need to Know About Visa Waiver Program

A visa waiver program (VWP) can be defined as a program under the US government where a person is allowed to travel to selected countries without applying for a visa. Only trips meant for business or tourism are allowed under this program. The countries that are selected for this program are only developed countries. Among countries that have qualified VWP include Portugal Germany and Australia.

For you to travel to us under this program, you must have a valid Electronic System for Travel Authorization. ESTA authorization is required when entering a sea or air vessel that is traveling to USA. Electronic System for Travel Authorization can be defined as an electronic wen based system, that is operated by Us Custom and Border Protection (CPS). Electronic system for travel authorization ESTA is a system that is fully automated that screen passenger before they travel to the USA under the visas waiver program. If you are planning to travel to the USA under this system, then you must get approval of ESTA. It is vital to first get the approval of east when making plans of moving to US. Two years is usually the validity of ESTA authorization. A new ESTA is required in multiple circumstances. A new ESTA is required when you change your name, gender, citizenship and when you apply for a new passport.

There are things than an applicant must meet to quali8fy for this program. First you must be must be a USA citizen or a citizen of countries that are eligible for this program. Another qualification is that the traveler must be traveling for 90 or fewer days for business or tourism. To apply for this program you also need a passport from visa waiver program countries and a credit card that is valid. Your contact and recent employment information requirements are also required.

A digital passport in the passport is another requirement. The required passport must have a picture which is printed and not laminated or glued. The passport, in addition, must be a machine-readable passport. If you don’t have a machine-readable passport, you have an option of applying for a qualifying passport or obtain a visa.

There are exemptions of people from the qualifying countries who cannot visit the US using this program. Citizen of if the specified VWP countries who have traveled to Somalia, Iran, Libya, Syria, and Sudan do not qualify for this program. However, diplomat are exempted from this condition. In additional citizens of VWP countries who also have duo citizenship of Korea, Iran, Sudan or Syria.
The Ultimate Guide to
A Quick Overlook of – Your Cheatsheet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *